The Australian Prevention Partnership Centre team includes many of Australia’s international lead researchers in prevention, with 31 investigators from five states and territories and more than 20 universities and government, non-government and private sector agencies. Our investigators – and the Centre’s Leadership Executive – are champions of developing evidence from research, implementing research-informed changes to policy and practice, and in systems science.

Leadership Executive

Professor Andrew Wilson, Director

Associate Professor Sonia Wutzke, Deputy Director

Professor Adrian Bauman

Professor Penny Hawe

Professor Sally Redman AO

Dr Alan Shiell

Associate Professor Sarah Thackway

For more information about the Leadership Executive, visit the Prevention Centre website


Coordinating Centre staff based at the Sax Institute

Nick Barker-Pendree, Administration Officer

Ainsley Burgess, Senior Publications Officer

Dr Seanna Davidson, Manager, Systems Thinking

Kathryn Placencia, Project Officer

Helen Signy, Senior Communications Officer

Emma Slaytor, Program Manager

Associate Professor Sonia Wutzke, Deputy Director


For a list of research staff, visit the Prevention Centre website